Winners and achievers

We love celebrating the successes and milestones of our walkers.

Go to:

Group Anniversaries

2020 Golden Shoe Winners

Survey Winners


Group anniversaries

Congratulations to all the walking groups which are celebrating a major milestone in January - here's to many more years of walking!

1 Year

French Island Walking Group, Vic

Hamilton Walkers, Qld

Kings Langley, NSW


Restart Walkers, Qld

Walking Wednesdays, Vic

ASWCC Friday, SA

ASWCC Monday, SA

ASWCC Thursday, SA

ASWCC Tuesday, SA

ASWCC Wednesday, SA

Brisk Walk - Mums, Vic

Bucca Hall Recreation Club Inc. Walking Group, Qld

Mindwalking, SA

Seven Hills Super Clinic, NSW

South Beach Exercise Group, WA

Walking on Wednesday, NSW

Westfield Chermside, Qld

2 Years

Birtinya Beats, Qld

Moana Coasters, SA

Soldiers Beatles, Vic

Walking For Health & Happiness, NSW

3 Years

Burnside Briskers, SA

East Gosford Pacemakers, NSW

KGV Walk Group, NSW

Stockland Hervey Bay, Qld

4 Years

Pumicestone Walkers, Qld

Walk and Talk, SA

6 Years

Beechworth Walkers, Vic

Echuca Zippers, Vic

Unicorn Group, NSW

7 Years

Beverley Walkers, WA

Morphett Vale Walking Group, SA

Stocklands Indoor Walk, Vic

The Murgon Walkers, Qld

WMG Walkers Group 2, Vic

8 Years

AussieWalk, ACT

Maryborough CH Walkers, Vic

9 Years

Proston Walking Group, Qld

Salisbury North, SA

Walk-ability Stanhope, Vic

10 Years

Heart Care, Qld

Huonville Heartbeats, Tas

11 Years

Morning Walk Yamba, NSW

Razzle Dazzlers, Qld

Turkish Community Walking Group, Vic

13 Years

Murwillumbah On The Move, NSW

14 Years

Almond Tree Trackers, SA

River Trekkers, SA

18 Years

Boonah Walkers, Qld

Brookside Walking Group, Qld

20+ Years

Hawthorne Happy Hikers, Qld

Golden Shoe Winners 2020

The annual Golden Shoe Awards recognise the changes individuals are making towards a healthy lifestyle through walking. Congratulations to our 2020 walking heros. 

Courage and Commitment: Jean Seary of Nowra, NSW

Leadership in Walking: Nikki Baluk of Waikiki, WA 

Leadership in Walking: Leoni Warren of Tweed Heads South, NSW

Wellness Warrior: Judy McGurk of Fisher, ACT


Survey Winners

Thank you to everyone who completes our member surveys. The responses go a long way towards helping us improve the program. Congratulations to the following people who have won a gift voucher -

Our Annual Survey winenrs for 2020 are:

Heather Fabris, Stockland Traralgon, Traralgon Walking

Narelle Abbotts, Kempsey Walking Group

Michael Dunne, Melton Sons (Walk Organiser); Watergardens Walkers

Ronald Phillips, Bargara Beach Walkers (Walk Organiser)

Deslea Schneider, Stockland Striders (Walk Organiser)